AirPods Max Review: Luxury Listening!

  Views 5,654,616

Marques Brownlee

2 months ago

Apple made some pretty great headphones with a pretty dumb case.
AirPods Max: amzn.to/3af3udO
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Intro Track: usposts.info
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
Headphones provided by Apple for review.
~
MKBHD
MKBHD
MKBHD

Comments
Marques Brownlee
Marques Brownlee 2 months ago
Ok so for those asking: These or the Sony XM4? I’ve personally ordered a black pair of these for myself. I think I’ll be using them for most everyday listening. But for my flights and travel I have a feeling I’m gonna hate the limited Android multi device support and get annoyed and switch back to the Sonys ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Tan Sze Han
Tan Sze Han 12 days ago
Nice
Arman Ahd
Arman Ahd 18 days ago
You are just advertising for USA products without any logical reason...
Wilivlogs
Wilivlogs Month ago
@Anthony Romero Bowers and Wilkins PX7 for me.
Swooty
Swooty Month ago
XM3's, XM4's and even the WH900N are better or equal to the metal box of a headphone that apple has created.
Joey B
Joey B 2 months ago
Neck killer -- class action waiting to happen
Blockchain&Gaming
Blockchain&Gaming 2 hours ago
Impressive headphone
Andrew David
Andrew David 3 hours ago
They sound great, so long as you don't mind wearing an over priced barbell on your head.
Meister
Meister 8 hours ago
AirPods Max Review: Luxury Listening and Hate Everything On It
Mike Broesel
Mike Broesel 11 hours ago
I love mine the best thing I ever did is it to buy a pair.
TRANG VU
TRANG VU 11 hours ago
The moldy mayonnaise postsurgically discover because jelly hepatosplenomegaly sneeze regarding a free heron. exciting exclusive, unique calf
nathan wright
nathan wright 13 hours ago
8:32 "open back" it pains me that they used the image from the HD 820 a "closed back"
Thomas Stok
Thomas Stok 15 hours ago
The best MKBHD moment in 2021... “this case is so stupid” 😂😂
a b
a b 18 hours ago
The obtainable carpenter meteorologically hang because scorpion peroperativly fancy throughout a abandoned maraca. afraid, likeable stomach
Top Dog Outdoor Superstore
Top Dog Outdoor Superstore 20 hours ago
Channel has turned into fanboy trash. Apple headphones worry about everything but sound.
vidgamarr
vidgamarr 21 hour ago
I’m tempted to buy these but the case really is stupid. And for pretty much $600 (after tax in my state) I’d just rather wait for AirPods Max Pro or whatever.
Jes Flow
Jes Flow 23 hours ago
😂 fawk outa here
Dagger
Dagger Day ago
I think I’ll just stick with my AirPods Pro and my Sony’s
peter nguyen
peter nguyen Day ago
HELL NO I will never spend over 500 buck for a damn headphone that is way too much money for me I rather spend my money on a headphone that has a great quality great sound better noise canceling and much cheaper than that ugly ass Apple headphone
ggh546
ggh546 Day ago
Your explanation/review of the case.... "EPIC"!!!
Joshua Mammen
Joshua Mammen Day ago
Lit intro watched it 100 times
dmanny95
dmanny95 Day ago
Don’t get em, mine blew out my ear drum, made a super loud static crack sound. Returning it for sure
Jbeast Lopez
Jbeast Lopez Day ago
I see those ps5's in the back at the start of the intro 👀 how much???
Christie Claire Colla
Christie Claire Colla Day ago
A comment to help people with smaller heads, they do not stay on my head if I look down or up at a normal level. Forget bending over or looking at the sky.
Kanyon Littlejohn
Kanyon Littlejohn Day ago
You say that no other headphone has an aluminum build like that but the Bose qc35ii have aluminum ear cups (well mostly aluminum)
Danny Nattis
Danny Nattis 2 days ago
Starts talking about audio quality 7:00
EvoPortal
EvoPortal 2 days ago
So he does no testing done just offers his opinions....hmm... worthless video.
Kai Park
Kai Park 2 days ago
nice
rahul gowda
rahul gowda 2 days ago
Most people buy APPLE to show off and it doesn't have apple symbol on it 🤦 Wow well played 👍
Odst soldier
Odst soldier 2 days ago
The AirPods max are a step backwards it’s the reason why I wanted AirPods they are small and subtle not big ass headphones that look like pilots microphone
Nazrin Ong
Nazrin Ong 2 days ago
Me: that really cool headphone! MKBHD: i hate it! Me: i hate it!
Nicholas Rubio
Nicholas Rubio 3 hours ago
What? Marques did not say he hates it?
Andre Ramirez
Andre Ramirez 2 days ago
That weight isn’t too bad, I was rocking some Blue Mo-Fi’s for some years with (amazing sound quality) one major issue, they weighed 516 or so grams for the first gen ones I had. Those were heavy, I could get usually an hour or two before my head started to hurt. But unlike I think a lot of review people out there I do not wear over the ear headphones casually out and about, I wear them in home or at a desk, unless I am on a plane.
BabyBlu3
BabyBlu3 2 days ago
prob the worst thing apple has ever released.
Macunator
Macunator 2 days ago
I hate that..
Pilbz
Pilbz 2 days ago
The green one looks gorgeous
Ian Christian Catu
Ian Christian Catu 2 days ago
LMAO. The way he hates that bra-case got me gagging. HAHAHAHA
Carl Martinez
Carl Martinez 2 days ago
I'll stick with my crusher wireless
abdullah bahzad
abdullah bahzad 2 days ago
Those things are ugly af
Sukit Hard
Sukit Hard 3 days ago
Not worth the price.
Brandon Roberts
Brandon Roberts 3 days ago
Wow I was so amazed by these for a minute I was like damn these are fire I wanna see the case and how they fold up now then I saw the case and it looks ugly af and I would so brake those if I was to bring them places all the time
Infinite Monkey
Infinite Monkey 3 days ago
They won't last many many years. They are battery powered. The battery's gonna fail sooner or later.
Pete Simon
Pete Simon 3 days ago
Basically these are good but the case. 😂😂😂
Jasjeet Singh
Jasjeet Singh 3 days ago
Stoopid 👀😂😂😂😂
Chris Watts
Chris Watts 3 days ago
TRY GETTING THESE IN AUSTRALIA...COST $AUS 900..FAR TOOOOOO MUCH
R Wash
R Wash 3 days ago
The case alone is why I’m not getting it. Give me all $550 worth of quality from start to finish.
OneCastCatch Fishing
OneCastCatch Fishing 3 days ago
not me with the 1st gen airpods😭✋
Apolonioman
Apolonioman 3 days ago
In all honesty, they look absolutely ridiculous.
Koji Miyazaki
Koji Miyazaki 3 days ago
At this point you should acquire a mid-tier electronic manufacturer, and design/sell your own tech. Mr. Beasts of tech. At least make an MKBHD app that promotes specific tech and you can get referral fee (guess you do this via USposts already, but doesn't hurt to diversify). You can always expand from there when people have already downloaded your app ;)
vuyo gwadiso
vuyo gwadiso 3 days ago
Not God whispering in your ear 😂😂😂💀
Capalot John
Capalot John 3 days ago
I’m good with my pros Lmaoooo
nana thamuz
nana thamuz 3 days ago
Can i have 1 of those that i cant afford ever, pls!,
skage
skage 4 days ago
Only 550$? in Norway they are 823$.....
Arun Kubendran
Arun Kubendran 4 days ago
If we buy horse sheet for $550 then we will appreciate that too...
Travis JA
Travis JA 4 days ago
Dude I have power beats pro and that's perfect for me haha
Disadadi
Disadadi 4 days ago
High end headphones made out of plastic??? How about Beyer T1 with metal everywhere? Right. It's not really something you can say in general that high end headphones use mainly plastic. Hifimans, audezes etc. have a lot of metal parts.
JP
JP 4 days ago
Everything is so CLEAN except the beard, my man, for the people, clean it up lol
Ryan Lennox-Bradley
Ryan Lennox-Bradley 4 days ago
When you know how to do those intro effects but are too lazy for your own YT videos
szewei1985
szewei1985 4 days ago
Haha cool
Retro Gamer
Retro Gamer 4 days ago
Apple pulls a lot of BS but when they do things right the do it RIGHT
Dragon Father
Dragon Father 4 days ago
Better off sticking wit AirPod pros
alessandra
alessandra 4 days ago
These are so ugly
Daniel Jannes
Daniel Jannes 4 days ago
Wearing a mask being alone in a floor - Jesus. Apart from that, great footage.
Rajat Kaushal
Rajat Kaushal 5 days ago
So these headphones cost over $500 yet don't support LDAC? What a shame.
Yakko Yuuzou
Yakko Yuuzou 5 days ago
They are ugly
Z Qiwei
Z Qiwei 5 days ago
I can’t agree more with your conclusions.
Ammi's Toy Reviews
Ammi's Toy Reviews 5 days ago
That intro tho 🔥🔥
Reigh Deña
Reigh Deña 5 days ago
Watching this video rn while wearing one
MAx MaxTrial
MAx MaxTrial 5 days ago
No one really gives a shit unless you're an audiophile. Like really give me some basic headphones my brain can do the rest for best sound. Too much info for really who cares ask your Mom or next door girl if they give a shit. To them its just audio to me its a bit more to Marques your going way beyond the norm just for tech nerds.
Shin Kim
Shin Kim 5 days ago
Naw I'd rather buy a pixel 5 with this money
Mohamed Alanzi
Mohamed Alanzi 5 days ago
Wow a it’s just block the sound of the poor ppl
Ana Lias
Ana Lias 5 days ago
Are those not the closed back Senns that you called opened back?
mikey MFhighlights
mikey MFhighlights 5 days ago
The lack of water resistance is what seem would be the deal breaker for me. Mainly because I would use them for work and they wouldn’t last then. If I was grabbing them for listening while working on my planing sessions for my games.
Isaac F M Soares
Isaac F M Soares 5 days ago
The microfone sucks tho
crazzylee
crazzylee 5 days ago
BOSE🎧 or 🍎🎧?
gordoboy18
gordoboy18 5 days ago
Why is it that everyone shits on them (which they should), but then always buys the product? Forge your own path people!
gordoboy18
gordoboy18 5 days ago
Apples thought process: How do we make passable headphones, sell/market wonky unnecessary features, colors, and designs.....but make sure they are designed so that people will be forced to add on extra features like a real case, wireless charger, etc.. Then charge an insane amount of money. The public loves being bamboozled. I mean Apple told us exactly what they would do in 1984! Sheep!
Luis Esco
Luis Esco 6 days ago
So basically cheap headphones that have 9 mics so you can hear as how you would hear without the headphones on. thats cool... But We need some super HD 8D audio if we’re going to pay $550+
Meme
Meme 6 days ago
Bruh
Reegan Kistler
Reegan Kistler 6 days ago
Can’t justify $550. Apple rlly rips ppl off smh
Kyle Luigie
Kyle Luigie 6 days ago
0:46 That’s some big ass cheese grater
Ləv Yərˈself
Ləv Yərˈself 6 days ago
@ 7:41 He's listening to Justin Bieber.
Alec Olguin
Alec Olguin 6 days ago
INTRO S LOOKIN CLEANNN
Lia Rufino
Lia Rufino 6 days ago
im sorry but it looks so ugly
Mohamed FAOUZ
Mohamed FAOUZ 6 days ago
Let's just appreciate the God level editing in this video!
UnfoldedPerson
UnfoldedPerson 7 days ago
Basically just buy if you just have the money to get it
Vic Rose
Vic Rose 7 days ago
lmao 😂 I love your brutally honest opinions about the case Marques!
Richard DaVis
Richard DaVis 7 days ago
10$ Headphones Or 500$ , Idiots we are hearing the fking same thing
UnfoldedPerson
UnfoldedPerson 7 days ago
Me chilling with my 30$ headphones looking at the AirPods max* Tf 500$? Naaahhh
Arkar Min San
Arkar Min San 7 days ago
Next up: AirPods Pro Max
Jennifer Furkel
Jennifer Furkel 7 days ago
the Bose 700 are made of metal, too and are super comfortable
Itsalizardcraft
Itsalizardcraft 7 days ago
Like the Lego Mario in the background
steve jessemey
steve jessemey 7 days ago
These are almost €700 here in Malta. No way will I pay this amount for these heavy Headphones.
Adriana E. Hurtado
Adriana E. Hurtado 7 days ago
What are the best noise cancellling?
Tuan Le
Tuan Le 7 days ago
My AirPods Pro is just fine. Pass thx
Jokerpilled Saint
Jokerpilled Saint 7 days ago
Apple does not give af about innovation anymore so there’s no point in complaining about the price. It’s strictly a company that caters to pretentious people who want to feel superior to others by throwing money around.
Eilam Sagiv
Eilam Sagiv 8 days ago
500 bucks for fucking home/library headphones. fuck. no.
Saleem Halawani
Saleem Halawani 8 days ago
1 that case is dumb 2 those look like there $1 headphones
FLAK Broski
FLAK Broski 8 days ago
2:51 Me just wanting headphones under $50 lol
Rajvigneswaran Kaneysan
Rajvigneswaran Kaneysan 8 days ago
Marques is smiling but he is super pissed.. “This case is so stupid” - 11:52
Anuj Chauhan
Anuj Chauhan 8 days ago
I better listen to god instead of some stupid siri.
Syam Suresh
Syam Suresh 8 days ago
SAYS NOT AN AUDIOPHILE....basically explains everything 🤣
Jarrod Aldridge
Jarrod Aldridge 8 days ago
Marques!!!!! Could you please do a video review of the Yamaha YH-E700A. I can guarantee that for sound quality, they destroy the XM4 and the AirPods.
Tim Gardner
Tim Gardner 8 days ago
yes working on it now thanks
Saul Montenegro
Saul Montenegro 9 days ago
naw that case stopped any chance of me buying them.
Sai Vuppalanchi
Sai Vuppalanchi 9 days ago
Honestly the only thing Max about these airpods Max are the price
scuba steve
scuba steve 9 days ago
I’m so sick of apple over pricing all their shit. my fucking PS5 cost less. ridiculous.
Tim Gardner
Tim Gardner 8 days ago
They're priced right though. They have better sound quality / more features than the XM4 and Bose QC35. They are worse than the $800 beoplay H95. If anything the Airpod Max punch above their weight.
C Desclay
C Desclay 9 days ago
11:51 "this case is so magical"
Sony WH-1000XM4 Review: The Final Form!
07:38
Marques Brownlee
Views 3.3M
An Afternoon with Prince Harry & James Corden
17:04
The Late Late Show with James Corden
Views 1.9M
The Portless iPhone 13: Let's Talk!
12:37
Marques Brownlee
Views 4.8M
Dogecoin: Explained
10:45
Marques Brownlee
Views 2M
I bought AirPods Max from a SCALPER!
13:09
PlayStation 5 Review: Next Gen Gaming!
16:44
Talking Tech with Elon Musk!
17:54
Marques Brownlee
Views 12M
Why Everyone is Copying AirPods: Explained!
08:21
An Afternoon with Prince Harry & James Corden
17:04
The Late Late Show with James Corden
Views 1.9M
El Dr
0:59
Karen Barrera
Views 1.1M
5 Minute Crafts No One Asked For!
4:02
Imbrandonfarris
Views 1.8M
How I stay productive all day.
20:36
Matt D'Avella
Views 235K