PlayStation 5 Review: Next Gen Gaming!

  Views 5,789,556

Marques Brownlee

3 months ago

PS5 review from a casual gamer.
PS5 Accessories: usposts.info/vision/iN7Ll5OtjaOhqdQ/video
The Controller: usposts.info/vision/ntLew4-aq4Gintg/video
PC Gaming in 8K: usposts.info/vision/oKvgncPKoXGkq5E/video
0:00 Intro
0:45 Design Thoughts
2:42 What's New
5:01 Next Gen Gaming
7:12 Ray Tracing
9:52 NBA 2K21
11:07 The Controller
14:23 Final Thoughts
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Intro Track: Intertia by 20syl
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
Console provided by Sony for review.
~
MKBHD
MKBHD
MKBHD

Comments
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
I am getting sick of game console companies trying to be a computer. If i wanted a fucking computer i would buy a fucking computer. When i saw the PS5 i went to the store and bought a PS4 PRO. PS5 needs a redesign i'll wait not paying for a ice cream sandwich.
Amir Kabre
Amir Kabre 5 hours ago
Nah he said Westbrick
ImSecondeck Gaming
ImSecondeck Gaming 8 hours ago
He said horse power LOL
WHATS UP G
WHATS UP G Day ago
Does it still sounds like a helicopter when it starts?
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
Because that design should take off.
Micah Bamaiyi
Micah Bamaiyi Day ago
I think the pandemic has taught people a big lesson, having one stream of income is not really a good idea cause your job doesn't secure your financial needs. The pandemic has really set out business minded people from the rest that is why I'm so lucky to be among the investors trading with *metro_kelvinfx* on instagram as his student it's been success and happiness since the beginning of my trades.
AA - 10ZZ 686410 Streetsville SS
AA - 10ZZ 686410 Streetsville SS Day ago
black lives matter you deserve it
SUCCESS MICAH
SUCCESS MICAH Day ago
For the experience and better knowledge of the Stock market exchange, I'm glad I meet *Metro__kelvinfx* on Instagram he alone was able to satisfy my curiosity in the game. Thanks to him I'm earning massively though he's trading platform.
25abbhijith vinodh kumar1020
25abbhijith vinodh kumar1020 2 days ago
who wants him to game once
Toopienator
Toopienator 2 days ago
Finally got one this month. Love it!
Gachamations0103
Gachamations0103 3 days ago
My dad just got me and my older brother a PS5 yesterday and we had lots of fun
Henrik Peterson
Henrik Peterson 4 days ago
Finally got my ps5 and damn im happy except the storage its a joke i cant even install sll my games 5 ps5 games and 2 ps4, 😪😪 design get use to it controller amazing finally Sony it feels so good in your hands, now we just need expansion storage there dont break the bank
Igor Kieczka
Igor Kieczka 4 days ago
Still haven’t got my ps5
Katrina Jeremy
Katrina Jeremy 4 hours ago
I got my ps5 from hiddentoolz on lg.....thanks for the recommendation ..
Shiv Patel
Shiv Patel 4 days ago
Marques easily the whitest black guy on USposts
Lovepreet
Lovepreet 5 days ago
Who is the winner of ps5 plz tell🙏
LJ B
LJ B 5 days ago
I heard it's not that great from people that own it. Still love the ps4
Thiago Zanella
Thiago Zanella 5 days ago
You do such an awesome content, love your room by the way
_ also_ _also_
_ also_ _also_ 5 days ago
GOD LOVES YOU
MJ P
MJ P 5 days ago
Nobody cares about 8k gaming right now, especially when basically the only game that can do it and maintain 60fps is Forza.
Joshiejandro23
Joshiejandro23 6 days ago
Playing 2k makes my controller sound like a machine gun
The Lushoctupous
The Lushoctupous 6 days ago
To people who complain that people like Marques and other reviewers shouldn’t deserve this stuff, stop being salty and accept it. Besides this is their job sooooo
Bossnian
Bossnian 7 days ago
Ill never understand gamers who buy consoles to play fifa, nba, sports in general. Those games arent much compared to GoW, Sekiro, Ghost of Tsushima, Souls etc
KNG Hades
KNG Hades 7 days ago
everybody buying the ps5 even tho the xbox is better.
Get me a million subscribers please
Get me a million subscribers please 8 days ago
Be safe when purchasing a PS5, it’s dangerous, others might steal it. So try delivery for your safety
Jonas Legend
Jonas Legend 8 days ago
Yes, there is not much of ps5.. but i couldnt say that its next gen.. ps5 isnt so powerful, and do we have Next gen games? :D. For me, if u got PS4, just play with it until ps5 pro will come and you will get smooth 60fps+ with ray tracing. And Next gen games will be there for sure.
Broderick Cuevas
Broderick Cuevas 8 days ago
The splendid discovery conversantly work because archeology distally point about a level patch. scandalous, fancy match
Stacy Sullivan
Stacy Sullivan 8 days ago
The tearful moat immunophenotypically tire because composer concurringly soothe into a zealous guarantee. substantial, sable chinese
Kiko A
Kiko A 9 days ago
Jesus is the light of the world. Stop sinning and come out of darkness. Jesus is the truth, the way and the life. Repent and ask God forgiveness. God loves you and serve Him(worship him only) and not the things in this world. John 3:16, Roman's 10 :9. God bless you🙏
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
Your with in your right to leave what ever comment you want. My question what dose Your God have to do with a guy reviewing one of the worst looking video game consoles ever.
Terrell Richardson
Terrell Richardson 9 days ago
how come there wasn't a series x review ?
Chris Tatum
Chris Tatum 9 days ago
Just bagged my console arriving today I can’t wait
Markus Hyytiäinen
Markus Hyytiäinen 9 days ago
I loved that nba 2k sequence
Nikimite Trio !!
Nikimite Trio !! 10 days ago
I dont want to use it in vertically, showing it vertically 🤷🏼‍♂️😅
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
I real hate the fact ps5 needs the stand when it is placed horizontally no other console has done that.
Josh Lab
Josh Lab 8 days ago
Hes talking about the stand not the ps5
Shivam Rai
Shivam Rai 10 days ago
Can't wait to play this in 10 years
Living Life Custom
Living Life Custom 11 days ago
Love the ps5 overall including the design 👌🏽👌🏽 but wish they had more color options so I made a video custom wrapping a ps5 in camo red 🔥🔥
Farha Zaidi
Farha Zaidi 12 days ago
wish we could get it
andres perez
andres perez 12 days ago
The squeamish ostrich luckily carve because shampoo isely bump alongside a adamant trout. lucky, hard steel
Chad Volk
Chad Volk 12 days ago
The ps5 is such an ugly design
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
plus it is the first console you can't put horizontally without using that cheap plastic stand.
Shawn Iwanciw
Shawn Iwanciw 12 days ago
You the man Marques ❤ Your reviews. You're my first stop before buying tech 👍👍
Arkadi Grigoryan
Arkadi Grigoryan 13 days ago
please somebody, donate me ps5
Jathin S
Jathin S 13 days ago
50 years later: retro tech episode 5012
Eesa
Eesa 13 days ago
Is it okay to lay down the console horizontally?
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
Unless you use the stand no. The first ever console that you need a stand to place it horizontally not buying that.
Zach Porter
Zach Porter 14 days ago
The racial prepared comprehensively request because effect dewailly clip over a learned married. periodic, plant garden
Zach Porter
Zach Porter 14 days ago
The brainy ramie thankfully offend because college intraperitonally suck save a handsome geese. tawdry, hungry boat
신경미
신경미 14 days ago
The elegant japan additonally grab because puppy reversely hover save a shivering break. sincere, racial cup
Vaunté Gardener
Vaunté Gardener 14 days ago
There is alot of frame drops when spiderman swings through an area that has alot of things to render
이씨
이씨 15 days ago
The thoughtful interviewer comprehensively pat because smile arthroscopically complain minus a demonic boat. noiseless, scarce meter
Mr. Tech
Mr. Tech 15 days ago
@
melesech assefa Jira
melesech assefa Jira 15 days ago
good
TheBlues Ine
TheBlues Ine 15 days ago
Game graphics quality is really disappointing for me. I game on pc and was hoping for a similar experience..... Looks like I stick with pc gaming again.
ScreamingPixels
ScreamingPixels 15 days ago
30 FPS in 2021?!? No thanks!!!
Arnold K
Arnold K 15 days ago
I must admit, 2K implemented the controller very well!!
Iherdu Luvlawngdich
Iherdu Luvlawngdich 16 days ago
*laughs in RTX 3070* jk i wish
7x ELECTRIC
7x ELECTRIC 16 days ago
Him:it feels really intentionally Me: Clam
Adam Hermiston
Adam Hermiston 16 days ago
The dapper herring intraperitonally sip because apartment intermittently attach save a left celsius. brave, ancient diploma
E IKE
E IKE 16 days ago
Is it that much different from PS4 to go for an upgrade?
Matthew Bono
Matthew Bono 17 days ago
The selective trousers practically warn because mailman concurringly risk astride a opposite hamster. calm, cooing jason
James Matthews
James Matthews 17 days ago
Fuck ps5 cant find one anywhere they release scalpers get em and sell them for more than retail price they lost a customer
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS Hour ago
@James Matthews Funny thing is back in 2020 i got a ps4 pro couldn't get it to work on my tv. Returned it and tried multiple ps4 pro consoles but they didn't work. So bought a xbox one x. 5 months late bought another ps4 pro and plugged it into my xbox one x and it worked. I could finally play ps4. I needed a xbox one x to get a ps4 pro to work.
James Matthews
James Matthews Hour ago
@MATT CYPRESS i had the same ps4 pro 3 years and the 1st gen 4 bought an series x last week
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
@James Matthews I said screw it and bought a PS4 SLIM.
James Matthews
James Matthews 2 hours ago
@MATT CYPRESS yes i never worked this hard 4 a console
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
They lost a customer when i first saw the ps5. When the ps5 is finally on store shelves it will cost alot sony i forcing stores to bundle the ps5 with extra controllers or vr equipment or more games and that make the ps5 cost more. Sony is doing this to combat scalpers.
•Shady•
•Shady• 17 days ago
I’m an Xbox fan but the reason why I brought a ps4 was to play god of war cuz Ive loved it since I was a kid, I haven’t decided to buy Xbox series x or ps5, what do u guys think? Cuz I fucking love the ps5 controller
Mr. Cat
Mr. Cat 18 days ago
MKB4K
Walmart Dad
Walmart Dad 18 days ago
He will regret that because it slides so dang much
Monda Chewon
Monda Chewon 18 days ago
So basically it’s ain’t all that for next gen
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
They released the PS4 PRO in 2018 so yes the ps5 isn't as advanced as sony would like people to believe.
Ramiro Gonçalves
Ramiro Gonçalves 19 days ago
Hei, i need some info and maybe you can help me. I bought a PS5 and i'm wondering how much influence a 120hz TV Will have while Im playing. Well, i'm more concerned about online latency. Will i have improvements with a 120hz screen. Will the HDMI 2.1 give me a Boost? Or in the other hand its only giving me better image quality and faster command response? to sum it all: How much Difference can the HDMI 2.1 and the 120hz TV can make overall?
David Mkwizu
David Mkwizu 19 days ago
13:50 as someone who has played FIFA not good enough man.
Leif Aregis
Leif Aregis 19 days ago
Nice review im about to get mine next week, just a question is the HDMI came with is a 2.1? or do i need to buy a certified Ultra HDMI 2.1, thanks more power to your channel 😎
Richard Speck
Richard Speck 19 days ago
Did he seriously just say Miles Morales looks better than Demons Souls?!?!?!
Reon Lemos
Reon Lemos 20 days ago
Fun Fact : more than 50% people watching this don't have a ps5
Jagrrr227
Jagrrr227 20 days ago
Agree with most of your points. Great review!
Aztech Rex
Aztech Rex 20 days ago
Got a like for the MAJOR MAJOR MAJOR GO shoutout
Christian Ø. Rasmussen
Christian Ø. Rasmussen 21 day ago
That stand is just a design error mechanically and aesthetically.
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
I think it was an after thought that is why it looks like a cheap piece of plastic fantastic crap.
MKI
MKI 15 days ago
yeah the head engineers in Japan should have consulted with you before making millions of them...
FaszomTelivanGecivel
FaszomTelivanGecivel 21 day ago
I WAS gonna buy PS5, to play Uncharted 4, but first I wanted to start with Uncharted 1 and play all the titles in order, but it turns out that PS5 is not backwards compatible with PS3. I then checked if PS4 is at least backwards compatible and that ain't either. How hard can it be to build backwards compatibility into the console? Well, $500 less in sales hard I guess, multipled with the number of people that this lack in BC pisses off as much as me, which I imagine there must be quite a few of. So there we go, I'll spend my cash on Switch instead. Dirt cheap now. While Sony loses millions. LOL, even Xbox is backwards compatible. ALL THE WAY TO 2001. Sony must really hate money I guess.
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
Sony got burned hard by the ps3 backwards experience and it took a long time to financial come back from that. So for the along time to come i don't see them going back farther than ps4 games.
Big Guy
Big Guy 21 day ago
i would really like a review for the pulse 3d headset pls :)
Armaghan Rasheed
Armaghan Rasheed 22 days ago
Ps5 and still 30fps? On extreme graphics?
Sobaan Ahmed
Sobaan Ahmed 22 days ago
This costs 1200 dollars in Pakistan. 😭😭
Andrew Jones
Andrew Jones 23 days ago
Chile the ps5 isn’t gonna last like 4 years- they last about 7- the ps3 came out in 2006 and the ps4 came out in 2013 and the ps5 came out in 2020 notice how it’s every 7 years 😭
Jeremy R
Jeremy R 23 days ago
They cut to many corners with these consoles SSDs are stupid cheap these consoles both should have 2TB variants
Julian
Julian 24 days ago
Hey does he play Payback instead of Heat?
2 pac
2 pac 24 days ago
Man how the hell did u blow up on youtube bro?
CoryMori _MammaMia
CoryMori _MammaMia 24 days ago
I want this console so bad but the scalpers are stealing my chance. F*** scalpers. I just hope scalping will be illegal after this high demand console is over or something. Here my advice if you guys want a ps5: Wait till they restock, don’t buy from scalpers. You will get taken advantage if you buy from a scalper.
VxilityYT
VxilityYT 24 days ago
I am just wondering what monitor do you have?
THE PUG GOD
THE PUG GOD 24 days ago
Hi and have a nice day
Michael Visaya
Michael Visaya 24 days ago
"... clearly not everyone's home aesthetic can fit this look, or work this in without sticking out" Yes, I acknowledge the point that he just made; but he has what is probably the cleanest setup to go with it.
Jc Sontinou
Jc Sontinou 24 days ago
60fps is max on PS5? I expect 90fps, sad😢
Angelica Stella
Angelica Stella 26 days ago
He is tested and trusted and he does great things .he will help you with your credit score and also fix your hacked email .
Kushal
Kushal 26 days ago
can somebody donate a ps5/ps4?
Drawde_064
Drawde_064 26 days ago
My Astro’s Playroom Crashes whenever I try to load it, so I can’t play it. I’ve tried deleting and reinstalling, rebuilding the Database, Deleting the save data for it (I was able to play it, then for some reason it started crashing), but nothing works.
Quennie Manato
Quennie Manato 26 days ago
audioslave
Alexander Agung Wirabumi
Alexander Agung Wirabumi 27 days ago
Old the Legends : PlayStation 1 and 2 New Era : PlayStation 5
Lucy Weigh
Lucy Weigh 27 days ago
blackflag
Elesbeth Stanley
Elesbeth Stanley 27 days ago
So I got two PS5 as a birthday present from my friends. Trying to sell one of them for half the prize DM me on Google hangout if you are interested.
溫子杰
溫子杰 27 days ago
He said "a lot of people just turn off the vibrations", then he paused a second.
AFK Gamer
AFK Gamer 27 days ago
You should play fortnite it’s really fun
J Rich
J Rich 28 days ago
I was hoping for a lot more out of this review. It kinda seemed like you were giving a bit of a game review rather then going through the new hardware and features of the console. This one was a miss for me Marques but it looks like a lot of other people enjoyed it.
usmile
usmile 28 days ago
Oh boy, can't wait to buy it in 2 years when they're in stock!
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
You think your going to be able to get one in 2 years that is overly optimistic.
usmile
usmile Day ago
@Dominothegreat nvm I got a pc what plot twist
Dominothegreat
Dominothegreat Day ago
I got one...maybe if you tried to get one rather than cry you’d have one?
sam chester
sam chester Day ago
Lol scalpers got em I got mine from Game shop
tdebug
tdebug 29 days ago
End of January 2021 in the EU - my retailer just announced that the 2nd batch of PS5 they are getting, should cover pre-orders done before September(!) 2020(!). Seriously, that's pretty much all you should know about PS5 - the console virtually doesn't exists :-D
Alex Vojacek
Alex Vojacek Month ago
And I just purchased an Xbox Series X yesterday... oh well. I did tried to purchase this console but I grew so tired of checking Amazing/Walmart 4 times per day for 2 months now and the Xbox Series X is still popping out. The PS5 could be amazing but until THERE IS an actual console a NORMAL PERSON can purchase on Amazon, it's Series X for me.
Haliel
Haliel Month ago
can u play PS3 games on it?
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
NO ps1,ps2,ps3.
Mazin Mohammad
Mazin Mohammad Month ago
ps5 stick drift?
Top Hat
Top Hat Month ago
Do you need internet for ps5?
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
I asked the same question when asking about the ps4 pro and was told that is was like the xbox one that you needed internet to set it up and play games. That is a lie. If you want a xbox one or series x you will need an internet connection to set them up let alone play games. PS4 PRO and PS5 are ready out of the box. When you go threw initial setup you can create a playstation account if you want to but you don't have to that generally why you would connect to the internet. IF you don't connect to the internet and turn on the console this what you can do. Install fiscal copy of the disc of what ever game you want to play and nothing more. Any other features like watching movies need to connect to the internet to activate them. But just to play games the ps4 and ps5 are plug and play.
PlayStation Professional Streams
PlayStation Professional Streams Month ago
The first console launch in which I could care less about trying to get one.
MATT CYPRESS
MATT CYPRESS 2 hours ago
2 problems with the ps5 in my opinion it looks an ice cream sandwich. 2nd problem it is the first console ever to need a stand when placed horizontally. I'll wait for a redesign.
Scott Stevens
Scott Stevens Month ago
Thank you sir! Love your videos, just subscribed!
Timothy Robinson
Timothy Robinson Month ago
PC
Free Playstation 5
Free Playstation 5 Month ago
👈
PlayStation 5 Unboxing & Accessories!
11:39
Marques Brownlee
Views 12M
WHO IS THE BEST COUPLE?!
10:47
Alexa Rivera
Views 4.9M
Who Knows Me More - WINNER gets $$$
25:47
PS5 vs Xbox Series X - The Showdown
34:51
Talking Tech with Elon Musk!
17:54
Marques Brownlee
Views 12M
The Ultimate Custom PlayStation 5!
09:35
Marques Brownlee
Views 1.1M
Apple M1 Mac Review: Time to Recalibrate!
14:31
AirPods Max Review: Luxury Listening!
15:25
Why Don't People Buy Sony Smartphones?
12:11
WHO IS THE BEST COUPLE?!
10:47
Alexa Rivera
Views 4.9M
Who Knows Me More - WINNER gets $$$
25:47
David Dobrik is Diet Jake Paul
13:56
CreepShow Art
Views 159K
Nvidia’s plan ISN’T WORKING
7:03
GOOGLING MYSELF*yikes*
8:25
Franny Arrieta
Views 147K
Customizing a Rubik's Cube
15:10
Moriah Elizabeth
Views 6M