Galaxy S21 Review: Would You Notice?

  Views 2,156,850

Marques Brownlee

24 days ago

Samsung Galaxy S21 is a serious series of smart selections.
dbrand.com/ICONS
Galaxy S21 Ultra Review: usposts.info/vision/qdOYpcnWrpGohLI/video
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
Phone provided by Samsung for review.
~
MKBHD
MKBHD
MKBHD

Comments
Bostjan ringoreno
Bostjan ringoreno Hour ago
Better buy Poco x3 nfc or Xiaomi mi10
TheMighty Potato
TheMighty Potato Hour ago
i would never pay these prices for a phone because even if you use it a ton, it's just not warranted. you can't even use all the power these phones have on such a tiny device. but i have to say, one of the most beautiful devices i've ever seen. and samsungs displays are just out of this world. very very beautiful.
Jordan Armstrong
Jordan Armstrong 4 hours ago
Rather have this then my shitty iPhone
Lisa Jefferson
Lisa Jefferson 6 hours ago
Great review! I'm ready to order now.
DroBot 700
DroBot 700 6 hours ago
Thank you mark quiz brownie
Tarvaris Carter
Tarvaris Carter 8 hours ago
Only issue I have with the new S21 is that they don't come with Full disk encryption anymore. There is no real sense of security for samsung phones anymore
massoud999 مسعود מסעוד
massoud999 مسعود מסעוד 10 hours ago
Cool
Jammu Lal
Jammu Lal 15 hours ago
Love you samsung ❤️
Irma Lucia
Irma Lucia 15 hours ago
Watching this review while using my Samsung Galaxy S21 😜👍
Brian D
Brian D 18 hours ago
I just purchased this phone. Coming from LG v60 and one plus 8t 5g. This phone is just right. The screen is crisp and is the perfect size. I love that the back is not glass. The ui is fast and smooth. I don't regret this purchase at all.
Balonium Falcon
Balonium Falcon 20 hours ago
After a bunch of research, I got the S21 base model last weekend. I didn't need the silly zoom on the Ultra. The S21 has a really amazing camera! I just used it to make pictures and videos in a factory. Shots ranged from tiny details in a dim mezzanine to broad areas with tall bright ceilings. Everything about the camera is great. The 0.5 zoom gives a crazy wide shot. The pro modes give absolute control over ISO, aperture, color temp shift, focus, zoom, and more. I was able to balance every shot on the spot, dramatically reducing post processing effort. I'm really pleased with my purchase.
Maria
Maria Day ago
I am here to see if this is good because my father is buying this after always hating androids in general so i am curious to see what changed his mind
Gish
Gish Day ago
back when i was a kid my samsung tablet was 7 inch and i found that massive to watch youtube on, 2021 has 6.2 inch phones looking small af
123 Bendy
123 Bendy Day ago
5:08 You will see ajr bang
José Luis Moraes
José Luis Moraes Day ago
Please, would you tell me where I can find the daft punk pink picture?
Kayla Heynoski
Kayla Heynoski Day ago
My galaxy s9 plus is the same size as this one 🤦‍♀️ if im going to upgrade I want a bigger screen so I better go with the 21 plus
biyarslan
biyarslan Day ago
My old Huawei P30 still have better battery life then my new Galaxy S21
W1cH0 99
W1cH0 99 Day ago
Silly people we all know that the human eye 👁 can’t see beyond 240p. That’s facts
Kevin Kosmo
Kevin Kosmo Day ago
S21's camera bump makes the phone looks like Kano from Mortal Kombat. lol
Raj K
Raj K Day ago
sorry mbhd but that's some terrible haircut you got.
Ghost Williams
Ghost Williams Day ago
I have my S21 for two days now ( I had the S10 ) and its wonderful!
Shiv sahu Shiv sahu
Shiv sahu Shiv sahu Day ago
I love you samsung ❤❤
Benny Wolfe
Benny Wolfe Day ago
The chip is faster than the apple chip?
john groves
john groves Day ago
Watch my video
nimar deep
nimar deep Day ago
Hairstyle 💇like frozen Niagara Falls... Love from Punjab bai ji .
nickrose.87
nickrose.87 Day ago
Refresh rate over resolution 💯%. Everytime.
Louie Atienza
Louie Atienza Day ago
Less than 60% the amount of pixels on screen - it should perform pretty quickly! That helps with the battery too...
korukoru
korukoru Day ago
If y'all cant afford an S series phone, get an A. It is a perfect alternative phone!
David Ledesma
David Ledesma Day ago
That Daft Punk piece is fire
Shir ben bassat
Shir ben bassat 2 days ago
How does the s21 compare with s20 ultra? What should i get? :) thanks!!!!!!
Gautam Shriwas
Gautam Shriwas 2 days ago
Love you samsung ❤️
TheSickN3ss
TheSickN3ss 2 days ago
mom: the soup isn't that hot the soup: 0:01
TU TU
TU TU 2 days ago
ഒരു ഫോൺ തരുവോ സേട്ടാ.....🔥
Nyx
Nyx 2 days ago
Rip daft punk.
GUILHERME J H DE MELLO
GUILHERME J H DE MELLO 2 days ago
What about the S21 +? William from Brazil. 🇧🇷
Ryujin Tenshi
Ryujin Tenshi 2 days ago
Have a galaxy s8 still. Debating on s21 v s21+ any recommendations?
TwitchClips
TwitchClips 2 days ago
1.5k dislikes wtf
My Quest
My Quest 2 days ago
So s21 is The Perfect Android !! *of course in US here in India we r still cursed with overpriced exynos *
My Quest
My Quest 2 days ago
@Aditya Pratap Chakraborty no bro it doesn't ya it may seems to be close to sd 888 on numbers but in practical it isn't consistent and throttles after a span also cpu temp reach sky if u don't believe then visit for Arun Miani's channel
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty 2 days ago
exynos 2100 is literally the same as 888 watch the tech chap video
Chhote Lal Sahu
Chhote Lal Sahu 2 days ago
I love you Samsung ❤️
Kaushal Yadav
Kaushal Yadav 2 days ago
I Love you Samsung,❤️
Gopi Gopi
Gopi Gopi 2 days ago
Love you samsung ♥️
sandor agustin bernal torres
sandor agustin bernal torres 2 days ago
Lower prices so you can buy the cable and charger
Johnta' Jacobs
Johnta' Jacobs 2 days ago
I use my watch now. I hate they took those 2 features. Mobile payment feature and expandable memory
Immortal_Show
Immortal_Show 2 days ago
You own soo many phones and do u use them all
Lena Cheney
Lena Cheney 2 days ago
I just ordered this i hope I like this
D R
D R 3 days ago
Oh no headphone jack 🙁
The Earthanger
The Earthanger 3 days ago
intro is cooler than the phone 😍
Yanad Пичя
Yanad Пичя 3 days ago
Кто русский ?
hussain abusaqer
hussain abusaqer 3 days ago
No nfc are you joking
hussain abusaqer
hussain abusaqer 2 days ago
@Aditya Pratap Chakraborty he said there is non in the s21
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty 2 days ago
ofc there's NFC
哥森
哥森 3 days ago
Ummm, Marques, I know you probably won't respond to this, but just out of curiosity, I've noticed that you constantly look above your camera lens while filming, then quickly focus back down throughout your video...was just wondering why?
Nicolas Alvarez
Nicolas Alvarez 3 days ago
shoul i upgrade to it from my iphone x?
Ayub Khan
Ayub Khan 3 days ago
Love you Samsung ❤️❤️
AceElixir
AceElixir 3 days ago
Why!? The intro its so GOOOOODDDD its just so good its Like awesome than the s21-ultra's intro so Good
Mike Genelaso
Mike Genelaso 3 days ago
I just need money 😑
David Bii
David Bii 3 days ago
Hey guys I looking for some help deciding on my first big phone purchase. I am looking to get this phone but I need help deciding with provider to have it with. I currently have cricket and I've heard that cricket runs off of att towers. Should i buy the phone and use it with cricket or start a new plan with att. Thanks
RAEB01B
RAEB01B 3 days ago
I was called outdated and poor for using Android based phones versus iPhone. I'm like...I like android because of the customization...but is that relevant anymore?
dopesheepify
dopesheepify 3 days ago
Please stop saying "calculus"
M. Hill
M. Hill 3 days ago
Thank you for this
Naveed Saify
Naveed Saify 3 days ago
Cant baer seeing that daft punk in the back
AHMED RIAZ AOWLAD
AHMED RIAZ AOWLAD 3 days ago
my family is very poor. need a mobile phone because to read online. If I study get a job, I will be able to take care of the people in my house. help me, i live in Bangladesh.
Beef Ingot
Beef Ingot 3 days ago
The pricing is the ol rachet. Raise the price to way more than people want to pay, raise it even more than that, then back it back down to the level people were uncomfortable with and suddenly they feel like they got a deal.
YEHYEHYEHYEHYEH
YEHYEHYEHYEHYEH 3 days ago
Exactly
ching ho
ching ho 4 days ago
The ossified exchange directly spill because ticket explicitly trust plus a silent scallion. substantial, limping flock
Uttam Karsh
Uttam Karsh 4 days ago
I love you samsung ❤️
rudi ale
rudi ale 4 days ago
Notice
Josh Hull
Josh Hull 4 days ago
Plastic on the back??? Ugh I prefer my current s8 guerilla glass
Rameshwar Prasad
Rameshwar Prasad 4 days ago
I love you samsung ❤
Brenda G.P.
Brenda G.P. 4 days ago
I'm kinda bumed about them taking away the expandable storage. I keep a lot of audiobooks in my micro SD card on my phone, and also keep all my photos on it. I've had issues in the past were I lost my photos from my internal memory and since I started keeping them in the micro SD card I haven't had that issue ever again.
Tords Tordecilla
Tords Tordecilla 4 days ago
whats the song of the intro?
Casper T
Casper T 4 days ago
Yeah this is the most boring review u have made so far.
Jamall Youngblood
Jamall Youngblood 4 days ago
Does ANYONE know how to post a picture in the comments section on youtube using Galaxy S21?? No one seems to be able to do this. It's seems really dumb that a $1,300 phone can't perform this simple function when phones that are 8 years old can. Is it possible? Help
Jamall Youngblood
Jamall Youngblood 4 days ago
@Create and Innovate buddy are you an asshole? Or are you in direct competition with your own mother?
Create and Innovate
Create and Innovate 4 days ago
Buddy are you stupid?
Reasheda Fuller
Reasheda Fuller 4 days ago
Does anyone else have a problem connecting their S21 Ultra to their car, Samsung Watch and bluebooth headphones?🙋🏾‍♀️
Danny Watts
Danny Watts 5 days ago
Yes, I would notice the lack of a microSD card slot when I try to put a microSD card in the phone.
Jasmine H
Jasmine H 5 days ago
I trade note8 for s21 and it feels like a downgrade for me..
Chainsaw Beast
Chainsaw Beast 3 days ago
You should upgrade it to s21 ultra
A-Terrible-Fate
A-Terrible-Fate 5 days ago
So the Galaxy s21 does not have wireless pay? Like Google pay? Samsung pay? Etc
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty 4 days ago
it does
Sean Patterson
Sean Patterson 5 days ago
1080p is fine for me
Chainsaw Beast
Chainsaw Beast 3 days ago
Same I really don’t mind the screen resolution I want a phone that it has a good battery life and good speakers
Sean Patterson
Sean Patterson 5 days ago
Lookin forward to mine tomorrow ob contract from o2
Marcus Johnson
Marcus Johnson 5 days ago
I was going to spend $400 to get the 5G Samsung phone but after watching this video I'm going to get the 250 phone the s21
Skylor Hamilton
Skylor Hamilton 5 days ago
IPhone 12 Pro Max FTW :p
Ninja JDM
Ninja JDM 5 days ago
best phone reviewer out there facts
Gaming Toast
Gaming Toast 5 days ago
BEST PHONE EVER. Upgraded from an iPhone 6s plus to this phone. This phone is a beast. I'm able to run GameCube games easily and wii games with no problem. Since I have a Xbox controller I use that to play these games. I'm so unbelievably happy.
williepChamp
williepChamp 2 days ago
Good. You have switched from Apple. Prepare to have a much better experience. Lol
WavyNvegasDJ
WavyNvegasDJ 5 days ago
Hidden feature: If you have the Phantom White, the phone glows with the flashlight on. It looks dope af
Leancy Serene
Leancy Serene 5 days ago
Im currently using ip11 pro max.. but im planning to get samsung s21.. any suggestion please..
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty 4 days ago
get the ultra if your coming from the pro max
Ryan Scott
Ryan Scott 5 days ago
What's that case w stylus called ? How much is ?
wakil Hakimzaada
wakil Hakimzaada 5 days ago
6.2 ewww get dat sh away from me my note 20 ultra way better wish itvwas bigger
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty 4 days ago
s21 plus is bigger
under forever
under forever 5 days ago
You always have that quality analysis.
N
N 5 days ago
This one is aimed at 1+ from what i understand
Fun Time
Fun Time 5 days ago
This is an example by Samsung that they can make the most money efficient mobiles. Good job Samsung. keep high end flagships for the premium customers but also make budget friendly mobiles with high aspects for regular customers
I suck at fortnite
I suck at fortnite 5 days ago
Everything he does is so clean
Shred Boise
Shred Boise 6 days ago
I have the s21 ultra and so far it's the worst samsung phone I've ever owned. Battery drains in 8 hours. 8hours! Just sitting around in the morning it drops to 80%. My note 10+ would have still been at 97%. It is constantly loosing it's 5G signal and going offline. Apps like youtube, audible etc are buggy. Lots of other bugs.
E Wright
E Wright 6 days ago
Why do "tech" reviewers fail to mention that video in landscape is cropped? Did Samsung ask you not to ? Or are you not as "tech" as you try to front?
Leo
Leo 6 days ago
This is the best phone I've ever owned 💯
Trippy Toones
Trippy Toones 6 days ago
Anonymoushackqueen on Twitter is a lifesaver. She recovered my wife’s suspended account. Someone in the comments recommended her. I can’t find who it was anymore, but thank you!
Stang Mann
Stang Mann 6 days ago
great video - short to the point - Spot on/ IMO......TY
Adam Grzegorz
Adam Grzegorz 6 days ago
Okay i literally have no idea so maybe someone would answet me, where tf is call speaker placed?
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty 4 days ago
under the phone
Son of God
Son of God 6 days ago
I don't mind plastic back at all, glass back is too fragile. at least i have only the front to worry about now, I'd love plastic on the front too because it doesn't shatter when dropped and screen guard can protect it from scratches
Pradeep Gambhir
Pradeep Gambhir 6 days ago
I love you samsung ❤️
Dan Dunning
Dan Dunning 6 days ago
Every year I want to give Android a try, but I’m so deep into the Apple ecosystem that a lot of my gadgets would become either useless or significantly worse by switching from iPhone. 😭
Ace Vicente
Ace Vicente 6 days ago
Waaaaiiiittt, I didn't notice... Wasn't his channel named MKBHD? It's now Marques Brownlee??? Since wheeennn?
fullsun hyuck
fullsun hyuck 6 days ago
Me with my 2018 6.1in display lgg7 thinq. I've never left lg cus I've had 2 different lg phones for 10 yrs now and I'm pretty comfortable with it. I've never really liked the galaxy line but honestly the s21 looks v appealing. I might switch to Samsung if they keep doing nice ones like these. And affordable ofc lol im still in college
ADIPTA KABIR
ADIPTA KABIR 6 days ago
Dude, that intro is better than most of the USpostsrs' whole Carrier. ❤️❤️
Galaxy S21: First 10 Things to Do!
29:01
Jaden - Photograph
2:30
JadenSmithVEVO
Views 1.5M
Stardew Valley: The Board Game
0:51
ConcernedApe
Views 242K
Galaxy S21 Ultra - Exynos vs Snapdragon.
10:52
Smartphone Awards 2020!
25:05
Marques Brownlee
Views 5M
Galaxy S21 Ultra vs iPhone 12 Pro Max
16:56
iPhone 12 Pro Review: You Sure About That?
10:37
Samsung Galaxy S21 Full Review!
21:55
Nick Ackerman
Views 26K
What Happened to OnePlus?
09:06
Marques Brownlee
Views 3.6M
Jaden - Photograph
2:30
JadenSmithVEVO
Views 1.5M
Stardew Valley: The Board Game
0:51
ConcernedApe
Views 242K
Magnetizer?!?
0:42
Tool Pros
Views 98K
I ASKED PRYMRR TO BE MY VALENTINE..
13:15
Nvidia’s plan ISN’T WORKING
7:03
SURPRISING GIRLFRIEND WITH 👀
18:33
US OUTSIDERS
Views 35K
Opening a brand new iPod Shuffle.
10:43