Samsung Galaxy S21 Ultra Review: Problems Solved!

  Views 3,546,034

Marques Brownlee

Month ago

Galaxy S21 Ultra: All the right tweaks in all the right places.
ICONS is back!! dbrand.com/ICONS
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Intro Track: usposts.info
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
Phone provided by Samsung for review.
~
MKBHD
MKBHD
MKBHD

Comments
Joseph Gutierrez
Joseph Gutierrez 42 minutes ago
Does the S21 have bloat wear ?
Wave Chapelle
Wave Chapelle Hour ago
Black and gold icons colorway please
nino perez
nino perez Hour ago
They finally had the 512g version in stock and I just ordered it ..upgrading from the note 10 plus
Arun Kumar
Arun Kumar 6 hours ago
, I buyed the S21 Ultra on Friday and have overheating issues. After minutes if camera usages or gaming the phone heats up to 44+ degrees and at a certain point it shuts down.Never buy a samsung phone with Exynos! I have learned my lesson 😌
PINX
PINX 6 hours ago
Which is better S21 ultra or Note 20 ultra? 🤔
Tony Laverty
Tony Laverty 6 hours ago
Does anyone else hear movement from their camera when they slowly tilt their phone about 45 degrees, forwards or backwards? I know rattle is normal if you shake the phone but I think mine is excessive, it doesn't take much to hear something in the camera unit. Thanks!
Mayank kadela
Mayank kadela 8 hours ago
Make video on what's on my phone 2021
Shane Welch
Shane Welch 11 hours ago
After my note 9 goes down hill- might switch to this one!
Jacob Dickson
Jacob Dickson 21 hour ago
Samsung's lucky I'm coming back smh... I got a samsung galaxy s10+ in 2019 and got a 1 year warranty on it and no joke the day after my warranty ran out all 5 cameras front and back stopped working... They said there was no way to repair it.
Ysa Pena
Ysa Pena 22 hours ago
The agreeable sound electrophoretically pray because coffee unexplainably harm after a materialistic sushi. dizzy, tiresome balinese
arraia lionheart
arraia lionheart 23 hours ago
I can’t choose between the iphone 12 pro and S21 ultra help
A.B
A.B Day ago
Good phone but if you have a s20 ultra no point cuz I did and got s21 ultra other then look not really a difference not worth the money
Itsallawesome
Itsallawesome Day ago
Can’t wait for an all screen iPhone
Suzanne C
Suzanne C Day ago
Great review! I just bought the s21 Ultra 2 days ago and so far I love it. MUCH improvement over my old Note 10+
Ruben Cortez
Ruben Cortez Day ago
Is there a link to purchase that carbon fiber camera skin?
Scarry77
Scarry77 Day ago
How do you get so much battery life? 5 hours screen on will kill my ultra, but you still have 30-40 left?
Sam Cyanide
Sam Cyanide Day ago
Mkbhd is such a straight up dude
himi
himi Day ago
Tripping mann. That white color has gotta be the best on this baby
Guru Gamer
Guru Gamer Day ago
better than iPhone 12 pro max ?
Gaurav Tewari
Gaurav Tewari Day ago
Switched from iphone 12 to s21 ultra and now i don't regret my decision
Alexander Ten
Alexander Ten Day ago
I have just sold my S21 Ultra... Loved everything about it except battery life!!! I had to charge it by 5pm!!!! What happened to those 5000 mAh???? And resell value of Samsung phones is also bad. I've used it for 2 weeks only but had to sell it 200$ less :(
Camilo Jimenez
Camilo Jimenez Day ago
Traded in my s9 got this for only 400+tax what a deal!
FirstPlayer
FirstPlayer Day ago
10:00 nice
Too Legit To Quit
Too Legit To Quit Day ago
I hate curved screens. They are irritating to use
Ian Mayle
Ian Mayle Day ago
when you were standing on the edge of the roof dangling your phone over the rail, I felt that
amaechi osegbo
amaechi osegbo 2 days ago
Just got mine.. absolutely 💯
korrick green
korrick green 2 days ago
The powerful justice proximately open because addition frustratingly examine upon a fresh flare. nappy, smelly cartoon
sadhiq ali
sadhiq ali 2 days ago
Samsung should implement an independent logo other than the name SAMSUNG on premium phones
Dave C
Dave C 2 days ago
Raves about Samsung but Apple Watch Mac and iPhone in his pocket lmfao
KrugerOps
KrugerOps 2 days ago
Cant wait to get this next week! waiting for my delivery
Jeremiah Lim
Jeremiah Lim 2 days ago
Many Chinese bought BSV 3x long ETF to get rich in 90 days...
Jeremiah Lim
Jeremiah Lim 2 days ago
Chinese rushing to buy Bitcoin Satoshi Vision (BSV) for $195 a coin in Houbi and Gateio
sandor agustin bernal torres
sandor agustin bernal torres 2 days ago
Does a lot, has no charger
BABA's DEN
BABA's DEN 3 days ago
Got this one today.
Sterling Perry
Sterling Perry 3 days ago
This or 12 Pro Max?
Brahmaji Yedidi
Brahmaji Yedidi 2 days ago
This
Kim Demegillo
Kim Demegillo 3 days ago
And an ios14 wallpaper
larry
larry 3 days ago
Gee same camera issue auto focus problems and the 100 zoom, no charger no headset and now no sd card slot and 40 bucks for the s pen?? Good job samcrap Samsung worst than last year glad I went with iPhone 12 Pro Max this time my s20 ultra was a disaster
Rob Bannatyne
Rob Bannatyne 3 days ago
I've owned the S21 Ultra for a month now and I'm not sure what all the hype is about. I think I like the camera on my Pixel 4XL more. It's faster in challanging light conditions and takes a more appealing photo it's just not as high resolution. Anyway it's just my opinion, buy what makes you happy.
CJ du Toit
CJ du Toit 3 days ago
to fix the fingerprint so that it works much better register it 2 or 3 times
Lezander Davids
Lezander Davids 3 days ago
I WOULD LOVE TO SEE A BLACK AND SHARP NEON GREEN/ORANGE COMBO ON THE ICON THEME.
Richard Brink
Richard Brink 3 days ago
Anybody know where he gets the music for his videos?
Irah Llanes
Irah Llanes 3 days ago
How I wish that was my phone
narayan magar
narayan magar 3 days ago
That's an awesome phone man I just go and buy that phone.
Yaribeth Vargas
Yaribeth Vargas 3 days ago
Can you imagine how excited Apple fans will be when they get 8k video in 2035
Mohammed Rn
Mohammed Rn 3 days ago
The best tech & amazing video.
mayrenlly montilla
mayrenlly montilla 3 days ago
wow nice video i really like this phone
나 민영 Na Minyoung
나 민영 Na Minyoung 3 days ago
am I the only one who got a Samsung ad?
billy786
billy786 4 days ago
I have used my s6 edge plus and its literally at the end. The glass gets in my fingers when i swipe. I have no memory left. It crashes daily.... i have finally ordered the Note 20 Ultra 256GB in White :D
0anant0
0anant0 2 days ago
I am debating between S21, S21+ and Note20 Ultra to replace my Note 8. Can you tell me your reasons for choosing Note20 Ultra over S21 Ultra? The price diff is not much ($50). Thanks!
Ramon Correa
Ramon Correa 4 days ago
When the note 21 comes out it should be amazing
0anant0
0anant0 2 days ago
Will it ever?
DoomFinger511
DoomFinger511 4 days ago
Taking out the SD cards slot is a deal breaker for me. I have a 400GB card that's almost half full with pics, vids, etc. I can live without a headphone jack, but having external memory was what always made android phones a better option then iPhones for me. I'll probably grab the s20 ultra once it gets cheaper instead since it's not much different.
King Dani
King Dani 4 days ago
5:15 who else noticed the OnePlus logo on the skin?
Chezky Friedman
Chezky Friedman 4 days ago
Good review but I'm watching on 2x and u still talking slow
Rambo Ultra Runner
Rambo Ultra Runner 4 days ago
Nice
jgon888
jgon888 5 days ago
Shout out to the stand pipe @ 10:24
Vanilla Sauce
Vanilla Sauce 5 days ago
Upgraded to this from the Galaxy S10+.
Tom Bob
Tom Bob 5 days ago
Stop wearing ur mask, the virtue signaling is obvious
Erwin Hero
Erwin Hero 5 days ago
10 year Samsung fan but they keep changing the default browser to their "Internet" browser without consent. Of course you can't disable or uninstall either. From a strategy perspective, I wouldn't be mad if it made business sense. However, they will never make headway on Chrome. Jeopardizing user experience and brand loyalty.
Brahmaji Yedidi
Brahmaji Yedidi 2 days ago
just disable their browser using ADB shell.
TerrorBillyDanny
TerrorBillyDanny 5 days ago
Truly Amazing!
GH0STST4RSCR34M
GH0STST4RSCR34M 5 days ago
I still rather get the S20U over the s21U
Supriya Mondal
Supriya Mondal 5 days ago
On this price
Supriya Mondal
Supriya Mondal 5 days ago
Very bed ph exonos version
Stark Gamer
Stark Gamer 5 days ago
I dont know how marques has an ascend key instead of esc key
K M
K M 5 days ago
how's the glass on this phone? I heard it isn't as strong as iPhone
Joseph Rodriguez
Joseph Rodriguez 5 days ago
Watching this on my galaxy s2
Juan Hernandez
Juan Hernandez 5 days ago
The scandalous jute wessely attach because chess ultimately arrange onto a instinctive push. industrious, whole friction
steve wujek
steve wujek 5 days ago
Almost 2 minutes of just the back of the phone...
ankit kumar
ankit kumar 6 days ago
After youtube update , for the first time i saw your video in 4k and it is dope 🔥🔥
Jarrod Christison
Jarrod Christison 6 days ago
People complaining about no head phone jack. Bro, if you cant afford wireless headphones then you aint buying this phone anyway, if you dont have a bluetooth connection to an audio device it clearly just isnt for you, it's not marketed for people like you, and no one cares. Upgrade your life.
Shred Boise
Shred Boise 6 days ago
I have the s21 ultra and so far it's the worst samsung phone I've ever owned. Battery drains in 8 hours. 8hours! Just sitting around in the morning it drops to 80%. My note 10+ would have still been at 97%. It is constantly loosing it's 5G signal and going offline. Apps like youtube, audible etc are buggy. Lots of other bugs.
Robert G Walsh
Robert G Walsh 6 days ago
Great review. I have been tossing around getting the Motorola razr and this one. I'm thinking this one is a better choice.
Trippy Toones
Trippy Toones 6 days ago
Anonymoushackqueen on Twitter is a lifesaver. She recovered my wife’s suspended account. Someone in the comments recommended her. I can’t find who it was anymore, but thank you!
Jake Gerardo
Jake Gerardo 6 days ago
I have S21 Ultra... I dont know if u notice that the display color gets warmer like the faces in the videos and pictures faces gets warmer and kinda yellowish even when i tone it to cooler tone. Still gets warmer. I dont know why is that. Im strict when it comes to color so yeah. Besides the color quality display everything is percect. Plus if you notice in NETFLIX some of the new Movies and shows gets dimmer and warmer.
TheCoolTemp
TheCoolTemp 6 days ago
Quick Q... so are u going to use this phone as ur daily driver instead of the iPhone 12 Pro Max? Be honest pls....
Avenrei
Avenrei 6 days ago
No SD card, No 3.5mm Audio Jack and too expensive. So not the phone for me.
Lemardo Gonzalez
Lemardo Gonzalez 6 days ago
I have a note 9, if i were to get a phone,.what would be the best phone to get the s20 ultra or the s21 ultra ?
udoy khan
udoy khan 6 days ago
Man your videos are so cool. The intro...I am speechless!
Adrian Hernandez
Adrian Hernandez 7 days ago
Apple is way more behind than I thought, android is like 10 years ahead wtf apple 😃
J vD
J vD 7 days ago
Why does it matter that it rocks on the table?!?!?! 9 of the 10 phones haves a case. And so what, it is not a ballet dancer that has to stay perfectly flat on the table 🤣
Sawyer Made
Sawyer Made 7 days ago
Samsung really stepped up their game with One UI. I haven't bought a Samsung phone in years bc I hated TouchWiz so much but I ended up buying this thing and love it.
Jaco Bester
Jaco Bester 7 days ago
How does everything in your house just looks cool?
Alex S
Alex S 7 days ago
That camera module sticking out so far is a deal breaker for me.
mudza92
mudza92 6 days ago
every new flagship has it nowadays
Noah Perez
Noah Perez 7 days ago
1:36 Holding that phone over those rocks gave me anxiety.
Andrew Seodyal
Andrew Seodyal 7 days ago
Woah Google on the home screen 🤯 Never saw that coming
Black Widow
Black Widow 7 days ago
Need more cameras on back 😂
Manoj Kumar
Manoj Kumar 7 days ago
One of the main reasons I switched from Apple and stuck with samsung for a few years now is the sd card slot. I would have bought the S21 ultra if it had the expandable memory 😑 Looking at other options!
EVOLICIOUS
EVOLICIOUS 7 days ago
S20 ultra 5g is literally the same device, and has a SD card slot that can take a 512gb micro SD card.
mena seven
mena seven 7 days ago
The Samsung Galaxy S21 is a nice matt black phone.
Matt Coughlin
Matt Coughlin 7 days ago
on my second one in 2 weeks. Bars of reception go from 5 to zero every few minutes, texts don't go through, constant problems. Second one is going Back too. Ever since I switched to an unlimited plan my service sucks.
Paul Son
Paul Son 7 days ago
Everyone crying about the expandable storage. Guarantee that these are people who barely hit 20gb of used space
EVOLICIOUS
EVOLICIOUS 7 days ago
Definitely not. These are the best cameras on a smartphone on the market, doing 8k video and more that would eat up that internal storage in minutes. It's plain stupid for smasung to limit your storage to only 512gb for the highest end model. When the s20 ultra can get up to a terabyte with a 512gb SD card.
Paul Son
Paul Son 7 days ago
I just got mine last night! Loving it! Hating how HEAVY the phone is!!
EVOLICIOUS
EVOLICIOUS 7 days ago
Maybe you need to workout more
Anas Dalgamouni
Anas Dalgamouni 8 days ago
I wonder why a company as huge as Samsung makes an inferior interface compared to much smaller companies like Apex or Nova... They should just aquire them and that will give them huge advantage over other competitors
EVOLICIOUS
EVOLICIOUS 7 days ago
Lmao, ok scammer.
M. Byrd
M. Byrd 8 days ago
I want a Samsung but it very expensive 😂
RAMARIO
RAMARIO 8 days ago
Damn that’s a sexy ass phone
Sam Santos
Sam Santos 8 days ago
*please,* make a galaxy buds pro review!
Scarry77
Scarry77 8 days ago
Where did you get the wallpaper from?
Piyush Kashyap
Piyush Kashyap 8 days ago
what's the correct fps for 8K Marques??
EVOLICIOUS
EVOLICIOUS 7 days ago
There is no "correct fps", it's only CAPABLE of 30fps on the 8k. It could do more with more power like a high end camera.
Sherlock Moys
Sherlock Moys 8 days ago
Jeez get over yourself. Unsubscribe.
Ekara Shalom
Ekara Shalom 8 days ago
@Marques Brownlee cool video... You need a little extra lighting from your left.... My right👍
ASIFJAN K.K
ASIFJAN K.K 8 days ago
👍👍👍
ahmedmujtaba007
ahmedmujtaba007 8 days ago
Flaten up display screen instead of the curve edge screen.... booooooo a big downgrade
Awais Qadri
Awais Qadri 8 days ago
No microSD card is what kept me from buying this phone. That is a HUGE purchasing point for me
Kasino Marxs
Kasino Marxs 5 days ago
@Awais Qadri You said a lot there, in the end, I hope you find what you're looking for... I was skeptical about not having a microSD at first too. All of my previous phones had it, & to be able to switch them out was everything. I made the sacrifice for that & bought the 256GB model. That's enuff for me. I'm a photo & video guy, and the battery life on this phone is amazing.
Kasino Marxs
Kasino Marxs 5 days ago
@Awais Qadri LoL. In no way was I offended. I was actually laughing when I typed my last response. 😁
Awais Qadri
Awais Qadri 5 days ago
@Kasino Marxs lol Bro i was joking don't get offended. Buying a larger capacity phone is the issue, every year manufacturers like this keeps reducing the tech. in our phones and keeps increasing the price. I remember when with a Note3 phone you could control the TV, ability to replace your battery, headphone jack, monitor real time weather, pressure, altitude, etc. with the tech that was build in the phone. Some areas don't have service (like hikers). MicroSD is a huge buying factor for me. I have over 1TB of files that i keep on hand in my card, these may include from work related files, songs, family pics and videos. Some may say buy streaming service for music, buy cloud service for files and pics, my question to them is, Why should we? Why should a consumer have to pay more monthly for a $1200+ phone investment? I don't care about having a camera with 108MP or a screen that will show a 8k resolution on a screen that small in which you can't even tell the difference. OK i may understand that some streamers, etc. may want those. But the Note line was designed for professionals that need a stylus, that need files, etc. on hand. Note line then became nothing more than a square Galaxy line and in the end just dying out.
Kasino Marxs
Kasino Marxs 5 days ago
@Awais Qadri Why would I do that? I just simply gave you a suggestion to your 'issue'.
Awais Qadri
Awais Qadri 5 days ago
@Kasino Marxs Are you paying me for the difference in price?
Wedding Gift Had Them SPEECHLESS!!
10:03
Lance Stewart
Views 465K
Galaxy S21 Review: Would You Notice?
10:43
Marques Brownlee
Views 2.1M
Galaxy S21 Ultra vs iPhone 12 Pro Max
16:56
Galaxy S21: First 10 Things to Do!
29:01
Wedding Gift Had Them SPEECHLESS!!
10:03
Lance Stewart
Views 465K
Magnetizer?!?
0:42
Tool Pros
Views 98K
JEDI FORCE TRAINING DRONE!
15:55
Hacksmith Industries
Views 563K